The 49 state municipal leagues play an important role within NLC guiding the organization’s priorities and being a voice on the ground with its members. Learn more about our state league partners and connect with your peers if you work at a state league.

Contact Your State League

CTDEDCMDMANHNJRIVT
State League Address Contact
AK Alaska Municipal League 217 Second St Ste 200
Juneau, AK 99801
Nils Andreassen, Executive Director
(907) 586-1325
nils@akml.org
AL Alabama League of Municipalities 535 Adams Ave
Montgomery, AL 36104-4333
Greg Cochran, Interim Executive Director
(334) 262-2566
gcochran@almonline.org
AR Arkansas Municipal League 301 West 2nd
North Little Rock, AR 72115
Mark R. Hayes, Executive Director
(501) 374-3484 (218)
mhayes@arml.org
AZ League of Arizona Cities and Towns 1820 West Washington Street
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Thomas Belshe, Executive Director
(602) 258-5786
tbelshe@azleague.org
CA League of California Cities 1400 K St Fl 4Th
Sacramento, CA 95814-3916
Carolyn Coleman, Executive Director
(916) 658-8200
ccoleman@cacities.org
CO Colorado Municipal League 1144 Sherman Street
Denver, CO 80203
Kevin Bommer, Executive Director
(303) 831-6411
kbommer@cml.org
CT Connecticut Conference of Municipalities 545 Long Wharf Drive
New Haven, CT 6511
Joe Allen DeLong, Executive Director
(203) 498-3000
jdelong@ccm-ct.org
DE Delaware League of Local Governments PO Box 484
Dover, DE 19903-0484
Carl Luft, Executive Director
(302) 678-0991
cfluft@udel.edu
FL Florida League of Cities Inc 301 S Bronough St Ste 300
Tallahassee, FL 32301-1722
Michael Sittig, Executive Director
(850) 222-9684
mbennett@flcities.com
GA Georgia Municipal Association 201 Pryor St Sw
Atlanta, GA 30303-3606
Larry Hanson, Executive Director
(404) 688-0472
lhanson@gacities.com
IA Iowa League of Cities 500 SW 7th Street, Suite 101
Des Moines, IA 50309
Alan Kemp, Executive Director
(515) 244-7282
alankemp@iowaleague.org
ID Association of Idaho Cities 3100 S Vista Ave Ste 310
Boise, ID 83705-7346
Kelley Packer, Executive Director
(208) 344-8594
kpacker@idahocities.org
IL Illinois Municipal League 500 East Capitol Avenue
Springfield, IL 62701
Brad Cole, Executive Director
(217) 525-1220
bcole@iml.org
IN Accelerate Indiana Municipalities 125 W Market St St 100
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Matthew Greller, Chief Executive Officer
(317) 237-6200
mgreller@aimindiana.org
KS League of Kansas Municipalities 300 S.W. 8th Avenue
Topeka, KS 66603-3951
Erik Sartorius, Executive Director
(785) 354-9565
esartorius@lkm.org
KY Kentucky League of Cities 100 E. Vine Street
Lexington, KY 40507
J.D. Chaney, Executive Director/CEO
(859) 977-3700
jchaney@klc.org
LA Louisiana Municipal Association 700 N. 10th Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
John Andrew Gallagher, Executive Director
(225) 344-5001
jgallagher@lma.org
MA Massachusetts Municipal Association 1 Winthrop Square
Boston, MA 02110-1209
Geoffrey C. Beckwith, Executive Director & CEO
(617) 426-7272
gbeckwith@mma.org
MD Maryland Municipal League 1212 West Street
Annapolis, MD 21401
Scott A. Hancock, Executive Director
(410) 268-5514
scotth@mdmunicipal.org
ME Maine Municipal Association 60 Community Dr
Augusta, ME 04330-8008
Stephen W Gove, Executive Director
(207) 623-8428
sgove@memun.org
MI Michigan Municipal League 1675 Green Road
Ann Arbor, MI 48105-2530
Daniel P. Gilmartin, Executive Director & CEO
(734) 662-3246
dpg@mml.org
MN League of Minnesota Cities 145 University Avenue, West
St. Paul, MN 55103-2044
Dave Unmacht, Executive Director
(651) 281-1200
dunmacht@lmc.org
MO Missouri Municipal League 1727 Southridge Drive
Jefferson City, MO 65109
Dan Ross, Executive Director
(573) 635-9134
dross@mocities.com
MS Mississippi Municipal League 600 E Amite St Ste 104
Jackson, MS 39201-2807
Shari T. Veazey, Executive Director
(601) 353-5854
shari1@mmlonline.com
MT Montana League of Cities and Towns 208 North Montana – Suite 201
Helena, MT 59601-3837
Tim S Burton, Executive Director
(406) 442-8768
tim.burton@mtleague.net
NC North Carolina League of Municipalities 434 Fayetteville Street
Raleigh, NC 27601
Paul Meyer, Executive Director
(919) 715-4000
pmeyer@nclm.org
ND North Dakota League of Cities 410 East Front Avenue
Bismarck, ND 58504-5461
R. Blake Crosby, Executive Director
(701) 223-3518
blake@ndlc.org
NE League of Nebraska Municipalities 1335 L St
Lincoln, NE 68508
L. Lynn Rex, Executive Director
(402) 476-2829
lynnr@lonm.org
NH New Hampshire Municipal Association 25 Triangle Park Drive
Concord, NH 3301
Margaret Byrnes, Executive Director
(603) 224-7447
mbyrnes@nhmunicipal.org
NJ New Jersey State League of Municipalities 222 West State Street
Trenton, NJ 8608
Michael J. Darcy, Executive Director
(609) 695-3481
MDarcy@njlm.org
NM New Mexico Municipal League PO Box 846
Santa Fe, NM 87504-0846
AJ Forte, Executive Director
(505) 982-5573
ajforte@nmml.org
NV Nevada League of Cities and Municipalities 520 South Curry Street
Carson City, NV 89703
Wesley Harper, Executive Director
(775) 882-2121
wharper@nvleague.org
NY New York State Conference of Mayors and Municipal Officials 119 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY 12210
Peter A. Baynes, Executive Director
(518) 463-1185
peter@nycom.org
OH Ohio Municipal League 175 South Third Street, Suite 510
Columbus, OH 43215
Kent Scarrett, Executive Director
(614) 221-4349
kscarrett@omlohio.org
OK Oklahoma Municipal League Inc 201 North East 23rd St
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
Mike Fina, Executive Director
(405) 528-7515
mfina@oml.org
OR League of Oregon Cities 1201 Court St NE 200
Salem, OR 97301
Mike Cully, Executive Director
(503) 588-6550
MCULLY@ORCITIES.ORG
PA Pennsylvania Municipal League 414 North Second Street
Harrisburg, PA 17101
Rick Schuettler, Executive Director
(717) 236-9469
RSchuettler@pml.org
RI Rhode Island League of Cities and Towns 1 State Street Ste 502
Providence, RI 2908
Brian Daniels, Executive Director
(401) 272-3434
bdaniels@rileague.org
SC Municipal Association of South Carolina 1411 Gervais St
Columbia, SC 29201-3342
Todd Glover, Executive Director
(803) 799-9574
TGlover@masc.sc
SD South Dakota Municipal League 208 Island Drive
Fort Pierre, SD 57532
Yvonne Taylor, Executive Director
(605) 224-8654
Yvonne@sdmunicipalleague.org
TN Tennessee Municipal League 226 Anne Dallas Dudley Blvd., Suite 710
Nashville, TN 37219-1894
Margaret H. Mahery, Executive Director
(615) 255-6416
mmahery@tml1.org
TX Texas Municipal League 1821 Rutherford Lane Ste 400
Austin, TX 78754-5128
Bennett Sandlin, Executive Director
(512) 231-7400
Bennett@tml.org
UT Utah League of Cities and Towns 50 South 600 East, Suite 150
Salt Lake City, UT 84102
Cameron Diehl, Executive Director
(801) 328-1601
cdiehl@ulct.org
VA Virginia Municipal League 13 E. Franklin Street
Richmond, VA 23219
Michelle Gowdy, Executive Director
(804) 649-8471
mgowdy@vml.org
VT Vermont League of Cities and Towns 89 Main Street, Suite 4
Montpelier, VT 05602-2948
Maura Carroll, Executive Director
(802) 229-9111
mcarroll@vlct.org
WA Association of Washington Cities 1076 Franklin St SE
Olympia, WA 98501
Peter B King, CEO
(360) 753-4137
peterk@awcnet.org
WI League of Wisconsin Municipalities 131 West Wilson St.
Madison, WI 53703-2715
Jerry Deschane, Executive Director
(608) 267-2380
jdeschane@lwm-info.org
WV West Virginia Municipal League 2020 Kanawha Blvd. East
Charleston, WV 25311
Travis L Blosser, Executive Director
(304) 342-5564
tblosser@wvml.org
WY Wyoming Association of Municipalities 315 West 27th Street
Cheyenne, WY 82001
J. David Fraser, Executive Director
(307) 632-0398
dfraser@wyomuni.org

Connect with State League Peers