NLC Leadership

NLC is governed by a Board of Directors, which is composed of the three officers -- president, first vice president, second vice president -- all past presidents still in government service, eight state league directors, seven policy and advocacy committee chairs, and forty at-large members. Twenty members of the Board of Directors are elected each year during the Annual Business Meeting to serve two-year terms. In addition, the president, first vice president, and second vice president are elected to one-year terms during the Annual Business Meeting.

Interested in serving as an NLC Officer or on the Board of Directors? Applications are being accepted now through October 14. Get all of the information you need, including the online application, to serve as an NLC leader. 

If serving on the Board of Directors isn't for you, there are also opportunities to serve on a Federal Advocacy Committee or a Member Council.