

## Past Presidents of the National Black Caucus of Local Elected Officials (NBC-LEO)

- 1970-71: Robert B. Blackwell, Mayor, City of Highland Park, MI
- 1972: Richard G. Hatcher, Mayor, City of Gary, IN
- 1973: William Stanford Hart Sr., Mayor, City of East Orange, NJ
- 1974: Henry L Marsh III, Vice Mayor, City of Richmond, VA
- 1975: Warren Widener, Mayor, City of Berkeley, CA
- 1976: Maynard Holbrook Jackson Jr, Mayor, City of Atlanta, GA
- 1977: Jessie M. Rattley, Vice Mayor, City of Newport News, VA
- 1978: Herman "Pete" Starks, Councilmember, City of Youngstown, OH
- 1979-80: Woody Etherly, Jr., Councilmember, City of Flint, MI
- 1981-84: Donald Tucker, Councilmember, City of Newark, NJ
- 1985-86: Robert C. Farrell, Councilmember, City of Los Angeles, CA
- 1987: John E. Barnes, Sr., Councilmember, City of Cleveland, OH
- 1988-90: Rillastine Wilkins, Mayor, City of Muskegon Heights, MI
- 1991: Daniel Tabor, Councilmember, City of Inglewood, CA
- 1992: Carolyn Long Banks, Councilmember, City of Atlanta, GA
- 1993: Carl Nixon, Councilmember, City of Deerfield Beach, FL
- 1993: William Stallworth, Councilmember, City of Biloxi, MS
- 1994: Willbert D. Minter, Sr., Councilmember, City of Oak Ridge, TN
- 1995: David W. Moore, Mayor, City of Beaumont, TX
- 1996: Shepperson "Shep" A. Wilbun, Jr., Commissioner, Shelby County, TN
- 1997: Mary Pinkett, Councilmember, City of New York City, NY
- 1998: Paul Richards, Councilmember, City of Lynwood, CA
- 1999: Charles Yancey, Councillor, City of Boston, MA
- 2000: Roosevelt Coats, Councilmember, City of Cleveland, OH
- 2001: Carol Y. Clark, Commissioner, City of East Orange, NJ

- 2002: Cynthia McCollum, Councilmember, City of Madison, AL
- 2003: Ernest W. Cromartie II, Councilmember, City of Columbia, SC
- 2004: Marian B. Tasco, Councilmember, City of Philadelphia, PA
- 2005: Leo V. Chaney, Jr., Councilmember, City of Dallas, TX
- 2006: Felicia A. Moore, Councilmember, City of Atlanta, GA
- 2007: Terry Riley, Councilmember, City of Kansas City, MO
- 2008: James E. Mitchell Jr., Councilmember, City of Charlotte, NC
- 2009: Daisy W. Lynum, Commissioner, City of Orlando, FL
- 2010: Audwin Samuel, Councilmember, City of Beaumont, TX
- 2011: Michael Johnson, Councilmember, City of Phoenix, AZ
- 2012: Deborah Denard Delgado, Councilmember, City of Hattiesburg, MS
- 2013: Jacquelyn E. Johnson, Councilmember, City of East Orange, NJ
- 2014: Adam McFadden, Councilmember, City of Rochester, NY
- 2015: James L Walls, Jr., Mayor, City of District Heights, MD
- 2016: Priscilla R. Tyson, Councilmember, City of Columbus, OH
- 2017: Dr. Hanifa Shabazz, Council President, City of Wilmington, DE
- 2018: Wayne M. Messam, Mayor, City of Miramar, FL
- 2019: DeKeither Stamps, Councilmember, City of Jackson, MS
- 2019: LaWana Mayfield, Councilmember, City of Charlotte, NC
- 2020: Carlie Jones, Councilmember, City of Forest Hill, TX
- 2021: Russel C. Neal, Jr., Council Representative, City of Akron, OH
- 2022: Sharon Hurt, Councilmember, City of Nashville Davidson County, TN
- 2023: Aaron Banks, Councilmember, City of Jackson, MS
- 2024: Denise C. Mitchell, Mayor Pro Tem, City of College Park, MD