

2024 Human Development (HD) Committee Roster

Leadership

- Committee Chair Adriana Rocha Garcia, Council Member, City of San Antonio, TX
- Vice Chair Wardine Alexander, Council President Pro Tempore, City of Birmingham, AL
- Vice Chair Kim Norton, Mayor, City of Rochester, MN

Members

- Anna Albi, Councilmember, City of Cincinnati, OH
- Jenne Alderks, Council Member, City of Bothell, WA
- Marlo Alston, Council Member, City of Centennial, CO
- Veronica Bandy-Freeman, Council Member, City of Tarrant, AL
- Adam Bazaldua, Council Member, City of Dallas, TX
- Gale Brewer, Councilmember, City of New York City, NY
- Patricia Chao-Malave, Trustee, Village of Broadview, IL
- Eddie Compton, Senior Policy Advisor, City of Montgomery, AL
- Demetrus Coonrod, Council Member, City of Chattanooga, TN
- Christine Ellis, Councilmember, City of Chandler, AZ
- Todd Fowler, Mayor, City of Johnson City, TN
- Laney Harris, City Director, City of Texarkana, AR
- Francisco Heredia, Vice Mayor, City of Mesa, AZ
- Berdetta Hodge, Council Member, City of Tempe, AZ
- RJ Johnson, Director of Council Affairs, City of Shreveport, LA
- Lioneld Jordan, Mayor, City of Fayetteville, AR
- Tim Kelly, Mayor, City of Chattanooga, TN
- NanDrycka King Albert, Council Member, City of Midway, FL
- Jeannette Martinez, Councilmember, City of Fort Worth, TX
- Shireka McCarthy, Councilmember, City of Seat Pleasant, MD
- Kenjuana McCray, Mayor Pro Tem, Town of Hope Mills, NC
- Danielle McKinney, Council Member, City of Greenbelt, MD
- Selonia Miles, Chair Pro Tem, Town of Dumfries, VA
- KaShamba Miller-Anderson, Council Member, City of Riviera Beach, FL
- Ruth Moffatt, Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Director, City of Gadsden, AL
- Stefanie Munsterman, Executive Director, Cedar Rapids Civil Rights Commission, City of Cedar Rapids, IA
- Michael O'Connor, Mayor, City of Frederick, MD

- Barbara Odom-Wesley, Mayor Pro Tem, City of Arlington, TX
- Kelbrey Porter, Grants Department Director, City of Montgomery, AL
- Paula Rhyne, Councilmember, City of Everett, WA
- Lakesha Robinson, Senior Advisor, Mayors' Office of Children, Youth, and Families, City of St. Louis, MO
- Michael Sandifer, Mayor, City of Shawnee, KS
- John Strand, City Commissioner, City of Fargo, ND
- Ali Taj, Mayor Pro Tem, City of Artesia, CA
- Tamala Takahashi, Council Member, City of Burbank, CA
- Kuldip Thusu, Councilmember, City of Dinuba, CA
- Danielle Trumble, Council Member, City of Morgantown, WV
- Laura Weinberg, Mayor, City of Golden, CO