

2023 Human Development (HD) Committee Roster

Leadership

- Chair Stephen Williams, Mayor, City of Huntington, WV
- Vice Chair Adriana Rocha Garcia, Councilmember, City of San Antonio, TX
- Vice Chair Doreen Garlid, Councilmember, City of Tempe, AZ

Members

- Denise Adams, Mayor Pro-Tempore, City of Winston-Salem, NC
- Wardine Alexander, Council President, City of Birmingham, AL
- Nicole Anderson, Workforce Development Program Manager at Office of Economic Revitalization, City and County of Honolulu, HI
- Adam Bazaldua, Council Member, City of Dallas, TX
- Sadie, Britt, Council Member, City of Lincoln, AL
- Chris Callender, Council Member, Village of Oakwood (Cuyahoga County), OH
- Sonja Coleman, City Council Member, City of Forest Hill, TX
- Mark Conway, Councilmember, City of Baltimore, MD
- Demetrus Coonrod, Council Member, City of Chattanooga, TN
- Denise Grant, Commissioner, City of Lauderhill, FL
- Laney Harris, City Director, City of Texarkana, AR
- Kathy Henson, Council Member, City of Thornton, CO
- Francisco Heredia, Councilmember, City of Mesa, AZ
- Berdetta Hodge, Council Member, City of Tempe, AZ
- D'Andre Jones, Council Member, City of Fayetteville, AR
- Lioneld Jordan, Mayor, City of Fayetteville, AR
- NanDrycka King Albert, Council Member, City of Midway, FL
- Kevin Knowles, Mayor, City of Martinsburg, WV
- Selonia Miles, Councilwoman, Town of Dumfries, VA
- Hailey Morton, Levinson, Mayor, Town of Jackson, WY
- Kim Norton, Mayor, City of Rochester, MN
- Corina Pfeil, Councilmember, City of Kenmore, WA
- Kelbrey Porter, Grants Department Director, City of Montgomery, AL
- Paula Rhyne, Councilmember, City of Everett, WA
- John Strand, City Commissioner, City of Fargo, ND
- Edward Sundquist, Mayor, City of Jamestown, NY

- Yolanda Trout-Manuel, Council Member, City of Auburn, WA
- Laura Weinberg, Mayor, City of Golden, CO