Public Safety & Crime Prevention Committee Workgroups

2014 Workgroups

Members of the Steering Committee that have not already signed up for a workgroup are encouragde to go to to indicate select a workgroup.

Mental Health Courts

  • Karen Freeman Wilson, Mayor, Gary, Indiana (Chair)
  • Pete Constant, Council Member, City of San Jose, California
  • Jim Davis, council member, City of Sunnyvale, California
  • Mary Ross-Wilkerson, Vice Mayor, City of Belle Glade, Florida
  • Kay Senter, Council Member, City of Morristown, Tennessee
  • Eric Tade, Council Member, City of Thornton, Colorado
  • John Zanmiller, Mayor, West St. Paul, Minnesota

Law Enforcement Data Retention and Privacy Rights

  • Joel Price, Councilmember, City of Thousand Oaks, California (Chair)
  • Randy Adams, Council Member, City of Torrington, Wyoming
  • Tony Anderson, Deputy Mayor, City of SeaTac, Washington
  • Mitchell Englander, Councilmember, City of Los Angeles
  • Chris Claybaker, Mayor, City of Camden, Arkansas
  • Amy Marie Vizzo-Paniccia, Councilwoman, 134th District, City of Bridgeport, Connecticut

Youth Violence Prevention

  • Scott Maddox, Commissioner, Tallahassee, Florida (Chair)
  • Wilbert Austin, Council Member, City of Waco, Texas
  • Joyce Downing, Mayor, City of Northglenn, Colorado
  • John Hall, Council Member, City of Savannah, Georgia
  • Tito Rodriguez, Council Member, City of North Richland Hills, Texas
  • Donald Rosen, Commissioner, City of Sunrise, Florida
  • Alan D. Wapner, Mayor Pro Tem City of Ontario, California