Board Membership Committee

The NLC Board Membership Committee is charged with oversight of membership activity within the organization. The committee advises NLC staff on new strategies for membership recruitment and retention which promote increased engagement in the organization. Led by NLC's Immediate Past President, the committee is comprised of individuals serving on NLC's Board of Directors who are appointed to the committee for a one-year term.


Christopher B. Coleman, Mayor, Saint Paul, MN and NLC Past President

Dejerilyn King Henderson, Councilwoman, Troy, AL
Wally Campbell, Councilmember, Goodyear, AR
Chris Glover, Councilmember, Mesa, AZ
Michael Kasperzak, Councilmember, Mountain View, CA
Jeff Moore, Councilmember, Longmont, CO
Thomas McCarthy, Council President, Bridgeport, CT
P.C. Wu, Councilmember, Pensacola, FL
Vince Williams, Mayor, Union City, GA
Ricki Barlow, Councilmember, Las Vegas, NV
Cora Cole-McFadden, Mayor Pro Tem, Durham, NC
Lou Ogden, Mayor, Tualatin, OR
Chris Anderson, Councilman, Chattanooga, TN
Jungus Jordan, Councilmember, Fort Worth, TX
Tito Rodriguez, Councilman, North Richland Hills, TX
Jasmine Gore, Vice Mayor, Hopewell, VA
Doris McConnell, Councilmember, Shoreline, WA
Bill Peloza, Councilmember, Auburn, WA
Klaus Hanson, Councilmember, Laramie, WY
Shellie Simonton, Wyoming Association of Municipalities, Cheyenne, WY