Public Safety & Crime Prevention Steering Committee

Click here to view the 2014 Steering Committee Workgroups

Committee Chair

Scott Somers, Vice Mayor, Mesa, Arizona

Committee Vice Chairs

Karen Freeman Wilson, Mayor, Gary, Indiana
Scott Maddox, Commissioner, Tallahassee, Florida

Board Liaison

Kevin Kramer, Council Member, Louisville, Kentucky


Velma Johnson, Council Member, City of Midfield, Alabama


Sammy Chavira, Council Member, City of Glendale, Arizona
William Stipp, Council Member, City of Goodyear, Arizona
Frank Scott, Vice Mayor, City of Avondale, Arizona
Sheri Lauritano, , City of Goodyear, Arizona
Joel Navarro, Council Member, City of Tempe, Arizona


Chris Claybaker, Mayor, City of Camden, Arkansas


Alan D. Wapner, Mayor Pro Tem City of Ontario, California
Joel Price, Councilmember, City of Thousand Oaks, California
Mitchell Englander, Council Member, City of Los Angeles, California
Jim Davis, council member, City of Sunnyvale, California
Marty Simonoff, Council Member, City of Brea, California
Pete Constant, Council Member, City of San Jose, California


Barbara Cleland, Council Member At Large, City of Aurora, Colorado
Eric Tade, Council Member, City of Thornton, Colorado
Joyce Downing, Mayor, City of Northglenn, Colorado


Amy Marie Vizzo-Paniccia, Councilwoman, 134th District, City of Bridgeport, Connecticut


Lee Feldman, City Manager, City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Wengay Newton, Council Member, Saint Petersburg, Florida
Tom Powers, Vice Mayor, City of Coral Springs, Florida
Donald Rosen, Commissioner, City of Sunrise, Florida
Jonathan Lewis, City Manager, City of North Port, Florida
Isaac Robinson, Commissioner, City of West Palm Beach, Florida
Mary Ross-Wilkerson, Vice Mayor, City of Belle Glade, Florida


John Hall, Council Member, City of Savannah, Georgia
Anthony Coleman, Council Member, City of Marietta, Georgia


Mary Moriarty Adams, Councillor, City of Indianapolis, Indiana


Silke Pope, Council Member, City of Greenbelt, Maryland
Edward Putens, Council Member, City of Greenbelt, Maryland


Ken Massey, Council Member, City of Farmington Hills, Michigan


John Zanmiller, Mayor, West St. Paul, Minnesota


Stavros Anthony, Mayor Pro Tem, City of Las Vegas, Nevada

New Jersey

Donna Williams, Council Member, City of Orange Township, New Jersey

North Carolina

Martha Sue Hall, Councilmember, City of Albemarle, North Carolina
Erich Hackney, Councilman, Lumberton, North Carolina
Larry Gladney, Council Member, Town of La Grange, North Carolina
Ronnie Wall, Mayor, City of Burlington, North Carolina


Tara Mosley-Samples, Councilwoman, City of Akron, Ohio
Barbara Staggs, Council Member, City of Trotwood, Ohio


Mike Lester, Councilor, City of Broken Arrow, Oklahoma

South Carolina

James Jenkins, Council Member, City of Cayce, South Carolina


Kay Senter, Council Member, City of Morristown, Tennessee


Richard Fregoe, Mayor Pro Tem, City of Grand Prairie, Texas
Wilbert Austin, Council Member, City of Waco, Texas
Robert Rivera, Council Member, City of Arlington, Texas
Tito Rodriguez, Council Member, City of North Richland Hills, Texas


Tony Anderson, Deputy Mayor, City of SeaTac, Washington


Joe Shumway, Council Member, City of Laramie, Wyoming
Randy Adams, Council Member, City of Torrington, Wyoming