Public Safety and Crime Prevention Committee

The Public Safety & Crime Prevention Committee is responsible for developing policy positions on issues involving crime prevention, corrections, substance abuse, municipal fire policy, juvenile justice, disaster preparedness and relief, homeland security, domestic terrorism, court systems and gun control.

NLC's Federal Advocacy Committee members include local elected officials and city staff from NLC member cities and towns across the country who are committed to discussing and influencing federal policy that has a direct and profound impact on local government operations.  

Meetings & Events | Policy & Resolutions | Legislation | Presentations

Vice Chair

Anthony Anderson

 Anthony Anderson

Deputy Mayor

SeaTac, Washington


Mayor Karen Freeman-Wilson

Karen Freeman Wilson


Gary, Indiana

Vice Chair

Martha Sue Hall

Martha Sue Hall

Council Member

Albemarle, North Carolina