Member Directory

NLC members include 49 State Muncipal Leagues and through them over 19,000 cities and towns nationwide. As a NLC member, all elected and appointed officials and municipal employees enjoy the benefits of membership. The only requirement is that the municipality is a member of its State League. NLC is currently updating the online directory of member cities and towns to reflect new election and census data. For additional information about member cities by state, please contact memberservices@nlc.org or call 202-626-3100.

State Municipal Leagues

ALABAMA LEAGUE OF MUNICIPALITIES
Ken Smith, Executive Director 
P.O. Box 1270 (535 Adams Avenue - 36104) 
Montgomery, Alabama 36102 
(334) 262-2566; kens@alalm.org

ALASKA MUNICIPAL LEAGUE 
Kathie Wasserman, Executive Director 
217 Second Street, Suite 200 
Juneau, Alaska 99801 
(907) 586-1325; Kathie@akml.org

LEAGUE OF ARIZONA CITIES AND TOWNS 
Ken Strobeck, Executive Director 
1820 West Washington Street 
Phoenix, Arizona 85007 
(602) 258-5786; kstrobeck@azleague.org

ARKANSAS MUNICIPAL LEAGUE 
Don Zimmerman, Executive Director 
P.O. Box 38 (301 W. 2nd Street - 72114) 
North Little Rock, Arkansas 72115 
(501) 374-3484; daz@arml.org

LEAGUE OF CALIFORNIA CITIES 
Christopher McKenzie, Executive Director 
1400 K Street, 4th Floor 
Sacramento, California 95814 
(916) 658-8200;  cmckenzie@cacities.org

COLORADO MUNICIPAL LEAGUE 
Sam Mamet, Executive Director 
1144 Sherman Street 
Denver, Colorado 80203 
(303) 831-6411; smamet@cml.org

CONNECTICUT CONFERENCE OF MUNICIPALITIES 
Bruce A. Wollschlager, Interim Executive Director & CEO 
900 Chapel Street, 9th Floor 
New Haven, Connecticut 06510-2807 
(203) 498-3030; bwollschlager@ccm-ct.org

DELAWARE LEAGUE OF LOCAL GOVERNMENTS 
Carl Luft, Executive Director 
P.O. Box 484
Dover, Delaware 19903-0475 
(302) 678-0991; cfluft@udel.edu

FLORIDA LEAGUE OF CITIES 
Michael Sittig, Executive Director 
P.O. Box 1757 (301 South Bronough, Suite 300 - 32301) 
Tallahassee, Florida 32302-1757 
(850) 222-9684; mikesittig@flcities.com

GEORGIA MUNICIPAL ASSOCIATION 
Lamar Norton, Executive Director 
201 Pryor Street, S.W. 
Atlanta, Georgia 30303 
(404) 688-0472; lnorton@gmanet.com

ASSOCIATION OF IDAHO CITIES 
Seth Grigg, Executive Director 
3100 South Vista Ave, Suite 310 
Boise, Idaho 83705 
(208) 344-8594;  sgrigg@idahocities.org

ILLINOIS MUNICIPAL LEAGUE 
TBD, Executive Director 
P.O. Box 5180 (500 E. Capitol Avenue - 62701) 
Springfield, Illinois 62705-5180 
(217) 525-1220

INDIANA ASSOCIATION OF CITIES AND TOWNS 
Matthew C. Greller, Executive Director 
125 W. Market Street, Suite 240 
Indianapolis, Indiana 46204
(317) 237-6200; mgreller@citiesandtowns.org

IOWA LEAGUE OF CITIES 
Alan Kemp, Executive Director 
500 SW 7th  Street, Suite 101
Des Moines, Iowa 50309-4111 
(515) 244-7282; alankemp@iowaleague.org

LEAGUE OF KANSAS MUNICIPALITIES 
Erik Sartorius, Executive Director 
300 S.W. 8th Street 
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3912 
(785) 354-9565; esartorius@lkm.org 

KENTUCKY LEAGUE OF CITIES, INC. 
Jonathan Steiner, Executive Director & CEO 
100 East Vine Street, Suite 800 
Lexington, Kentucky 40507-3700 
(800) 876-4552; jsteiner@klc.org

LOUISIANA MUNICIPAL ASSOCIATION 
Ronnie Harris, Executive Director 
P.O. Box 4327 (700 North 10th Street - 70802) 
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70821 
(225) 344-5001; rharris@lma.org

MAINE MUNICIPAL ASSOCIATION 
Christopher G. Lockwood, Executive Director 
60 Community Drive 
Augusta, Maine 04330 
(207) 623-8428; clockwood@memun.org

MARYLAND MUNICIPAL LEAGUE 
Scott A. Hancock, Executive Director 
1212 West Street 
Annapolis, Maryland 21401 
(410) 268-5514; scotth@mdmunicipal.org

MASSACHUSETTS MUNICIPAL ASSOCIATION 
Geoffrey Beckwith, Executive Director 
One Winthrop Square 
Boston, Massachusetts 02110 
(617) 426-7272; gbeckwith@mma.org

MICHIGAN MUNICIPAL LEAGUE 
Dan Gilmartin, Executive Director 
1675 Green Road
Ann Arbor, Michigan 48105
(734) 662-3246; dpg@mml.org

LEAGUE OF MINNESOTA CITIES 
James F. Miller, Executive Director 
145 University Avenue, West 
St. Paul, Minnesota 55103-2044 
(651) 281-1200; jmiller@lmc.org

MISSISSIPPI MUNICIPAL LEAGUE 
Shari Veazey, Executive Director
600 East Amite Street, Suite 104 
Jackson, Mississippi 39201 
(601) 353-5854; shari1@mmlonline.com

MISSOURI MUNICIPAL LEAGUE 
Dan Ross, Executive Director 
1727 Southridge Drive 
Jefferson City, Missouri 65109 
(573) 635-9134; dross@mocities.com  

MONTANA LEAGUE OF CITIES AND TOWNS 
P.O. Box 1704 
(208 North Montana - Suite 201- 59601) 
Helena, Montana 59624-1704 
(406) 442-8768; mlct@mt.net  

LEAGUE OF NEBRASKA MUNICIPALITIES 
L. Lynn Rex, Executive Director 
1335 L Street 
Lincoln, Nebraska 68508 
(402) 476-2829; lynnr@lonm.org

NEVADA LEAGUE OF CITIES AND MUNICIPALITIES 
Wes Henderson, Executive Director
310 South Curry Street 
Carson City, Nevada 89703 
(775) 882-2121; whenderson@nvleague.org

NEW HAMPSHIRE MUNICIPAL ASSOCIATION 
Judy Silva, Executive Director 
P.O. Box 617 (25 Triangle Park Drive - 03301) 
Concord, New Hampshire 03302-0617 
(603) 224-7447; jsilva@nhmunicipal.org

NEW JERSEY STATE LEAGUE OF MUNICIPALITIES 
William G. Dressel, Jr., Executive Director 
222 West State Street 
Trenton, New Jersey 08608 
(609) 695-3481; bdressel@njslom.com

NEW MEXICO MUNICIPAL LEAGUE 
William F. Fulginiti, Executive Director 
P.O. Box 846 (1229 Paseo de Peralta - 87501) 
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87504-0846 
(505) 982-5573; wfulginiti@nmml.org

NEW YORK STATE CONFERENCE OF MAYORS AND MUNICIPAL OFFICIALS 
Peter A. Baynes, Executive Director 
119 Washington Avenue 
Albany, New York 12210 
(518) 463-1185; peter@nycom.org

NORTH CAROLINA LEAGUE OF MUNICIPALITIES 
Paul A. Meyer, Executive Director 
North Carolina League of Municipalities
308 W. Jones Street
Raleigh, NC 27603
(919) 715-4000; pmeyer@nclm.org

NORTH DAKOTA LEAGUE OF CITIES 
R. Blake Crosby, Executive Director 
410 E. Front Ave. 
Bismarck, North Dakota 58504-5641 
(701) 223-3518; blake@ndlc.org

OHIO MUNICIPAL LEAGUE 
Susan J. Cave, Executive Director 
175 South Third Street, Suite 510 
Columbus, Ohio 43215 
(614) 221-4349; scave@omlohio.org

OKLAHOMA MUNICIPAL LEAGUE 
Carolyn Stager, Executive Director 
201 North East 23rd Street 
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105 
(405) 528-7515; Carolyn@oml.org

LEAGUE OF OREGON CITIES 
Mike McCauley, Executive Director 
P.O. Box 928 (1201 Court Street, N.E. , Suite 200 - 97301) 
Salem, Oregon 97308 
(503) 588-6550; mmccauley@orcities.org

THE PENNSYLVANIA MUNICIPAL LEAGUE 
Rick Schuettler, Executive Director 
414 North Second Street 
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17101 
(717) 236-9469; rschuettler@pamunicipalleague.org

RHODE ISLAND LEAGUE OF CITIES AND TOWNS 
Daniel Beardsley, Executive Director 
1 State Street, Suite 502 
Providence, Rhode Island 02908 
(401) 272-3434; dan@rileague.org

MUNICIPAL ASSOCIATION OF SOUTH CAROLINA 
Miriam Hair, Executive Director 
P.O. Box 12109 (1411 Gervais Street - 29201) 
Columbia, South Carolina 29211 
(803) 799-9574; mhair@masc.sc

SOUTH DAKOTA MUNICIPAL LEAGUE 
Yvonne Taylor, Executive Director 
208 Island Drive 
Ft. Pierre, South Dakota 57532 
(605) 224-8654; Yvonne@sdmunicipalleague.org

TENNESSEE MUNICIPAL LEAGUE 
Margaret Mahery, Executive Director 
226 Capitol Blvd., Room 710 
Nashville, Tennessee 37219-1894 
(615) 255-6416; mmahery@tml1.org

TEXAS MUNICIPAL LEAGUE 
Bennett Sandlin, Executive Director 
1821 Rutherford Lane, Suite 400 
Austin, Texas 78754-5128 
(512) 231-7400; Bennett@tml.org

UTAH LEAGUE OF CITIES AND TOWNS 
Kenneth Bullock, Executive Director 
50 South 600 East, Suite 150 
Salt Lake City, Utah 84102 
(801) 328-1601; kbullock@ulct.org

VERMONT LEAGUE OF CITIES AND TOWNS 
Steven E. Jeffrey, Executive Director 
89 Main Street, Suite 4 
Montpelier, Vermont 05602-2948 
(802) 229-9111; sjeffrey@vlct.org

VIRGINIA MUNICIPAL LEAGUE 
Kim Winn, Executive Director 
P.O. Box 12164 (13 East Franklin Street - 23219) 
Richmond, Virginia 23241 
(804) 649-8471; kwinn@vml.org  

ASSOCIATION OF WASHINGTON CITIES 
Mike McCarty, CEO 
1076 Franklin Street SE 
Olympia, Washington 98501-1346 
(360) 753-4137; mikem@awcnet.org

WEST VIRGINIA MUNICIPAL LEAGUE 
Lisa Dooley, Executive Director 
2020 Kanawha Blvd. East 
Charleston, West Virginia 25311 
(304) 342-5564; wvml@wvml.org

LEAGUE OF WISCONSIN MUNICIPALITIES 
Jerry Deschane, Executive Director 
131 W. Wilson St. Suite 505
Madison, Wisconsin 53703
(608) 267-2380; jdeschane@lwm-info.org

WYOMING ASSOCIATION OF MUNICIPALITIES 
Shelley Simonton, Executive Director 
315 West 27th Street 
Cheyenne, Wyoming 82001 
(307) 632-0398; ssimonton@wyomuni.org