NLC-RISC Member Directory

NLC-RISC members include thirty-six intergovernmental risk pools throughout the United States and British Columbia and Alberta in Canada. RISC members are sponsored by their state municial league organization, and offer liability, property casualty, workers' compensation and/or health benefits to cities and towns in their state.

NLC-RISC Member Pools

Alaska Municipal League Joint Insurance Association, Inc.
Kevin Smith, Executive Director
807 G. St., Suite 356
Anchorage, AK 99501

Arizona Municipal Risk Retention Pool
Sheri Reintjes, Administrator
14902 North 73rd St.
Scottsdale, AZ 85260

Arkansas Municipal League Risk Pool
Don Zimmerman, Executive Director
P.O. Box 38, 301 W. 2nd
North Little Rock, AR 72115

Association of Washington Cities Risk Management Services Agency & Employee Benefit Trust
Carol Wilmes, Director of Member Pooling Programs
1076 Franklin St. SE
Olympia, WA 98501

Citycounty Insurance Services (Oregon)
Lynn McNamara, Executive Director
1212 Court St. NE
Salem, OR 97301

Colorado Intergovernmental Risk Sharing Agency
Chris Krall
3665 Cherry Creek North Drive
Denver, CO 80209

Connecticut Interlocal Risk Management Agency
Dave Demchak, President & Chief Executive Officer
900 Chapel St.
New Haven, CT 06510

Florida Municipal Insurance Trust
Jeannie Garner, Director of Insurance & Financial Services
125 E. Colonial Drive
Orlando, FL 32801

Georgia Municipal Association Risk Management and Employee Benefit Services
Cal Wray, Deputy Executive Director
PO Box 105377
Atlanta, GA 30348

Illinois Municipal League Risk Management Association
Anne Masters, Assistant Managing Director
500 E. Capitol Ave., P.O. Box 5180
Springfield, IL 62701-5180

Indiana Association of Cities and Towns
Ann Cottongim, Deputy Director & CFO, Director of Medical Trust Operations
200 S. Meridian, Suite 340
Indianapolis, IN 46225

Iowa Municipalities Workers' Compensation Association
Jeff Hovey, Director of Risk Services
500 S W 7th Street, Suite 101
Des Moines IA 50309-4506

Kentucky League of Cities Insurance Services
Doug Goforth, Chief Insurance Services Officer
100 East Vine St., Suite 800
Lexington, KY 40507

League Association of Risk Management (Nebraska)
Michael Nolan, Exective Director
1335 L Street, Suite 200
Lincoln, NE 68508

League of Minnesota Cities Insurance Trust
Pete Tritz, Administrator
145 University Ave. W
St. Paul, MN 55103-2044

League of Wisconsin Municipalities Mutual Insurance
Dennis Tweedale, Executive Director
402 Gammon Place, Suite 225
Madison, WI 53719

Local Government Insurance Trust (Maryland)
Tim Ailsworth, Executive Director
7225 Parkway Drive
Hanover, MD 21076

Maine Municipal Association Risk Management Services
Pat Kablitz, Director of Risk Management Services
60 Community Drive
Augusta, ME 04330

Massachusetts Interlocal Insurance Association, Inc.
Stan Corcoran, Executive Vice President
One Winthrop Square
Boston, MA 02110

Michigan Municipal League
Michael Forster, Director of Risk Management Services
1675 Green Road
Ann Arbor, MI 48105

Mississippi Municipal Service Company
Steve Smith, President & CEO
600 East Amite Street, Suite 200
Jackson, MS 39201

Municipal Association of South Carolina Risk Management Services
Heather Ricard, Director of Risk Management Services
1411 Gervais St.
PO Box 12109
Columbia, SC 29211

Municipal Insurance Association of British Columbia
Tom Barnes, Chief Executive Officer
#390 - 1050 Homer St.
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6B 2W9

New Hampshire Local Government Center Property Liability Trust
Wendy Parker, Executive Director
PO Box 2008
25 Triangle Park Drive
Concord, NH 03302

New Hampshire Local Government Center Health Trust
Peter Bragdon, Executive Director
PO Box 617
25 Triangle Park Drive
Concord, NH 03302

New Mexico Self-Insurers' Fund
Ed Zendel, Risk Services Director
PO Box 846
Santa Fe, NM 87504-0846

North Carolina Interlocal Risk Management Agency
Bob Haynes, Associate Director for Risk Management Services
215 North Dawson Street
Raleigh, NC 27603

PennPRIME Trust
Robert Anspach, Insurance Services Director
414 North Second Street
Harrisburg, PA 17101

Public Employer Risk Management Association, Inc. (New York)
Jeff Van Dyk, Executive Vice President & VP Claims
PO Box 12250
Albany, NY 12212

Rhode Island Interlocal Risk Management Trust
Ian Ridlon, Esq., President & Executive Director
501 Wampanoag Trail, Suite 301
East Providence, RI 02915

South Dakota Municipal League Workers' Compensation Fund
Sandi Larson, Director of Risk Sharing Services
208 Island Drive
Ft. Pierre, SD 57532

South Dakota Public Assurance Alliance
Judy Payne, Executive Director
208 Island Drive
Ft. Pierre, SD 57532

Tennessee Municipal League Risk Management Pool
Dawn Crawford, President & CEO
5100 Maryland Way
Brentwood, TN 37027

TML Intergovernmental Employee Benefits Pool
Susan Smith, Executive Director
1821 Rutherford Lane, Suite 300
Austin, TX 78754

TML Intergovernmental Risk Pool
Carol Loughlin, Executive Director
1821 Rutherford Lane
Austin TX 78754

Utah Local Governments Trust
Steven A. Hansen, President & CEO
55 South Highway 89
North Salt Lake, UT 84054

Vermont League of Cities & Towns
Ken Canning, Director of Risk Management Services
89 Main Street
Suite 4

Montpelier, VT 05602-2948

VML Insurance Programs (Virginia)
Steve Craig, Managing Director
P. O. Box 3239
Glen Allen, VA 23058