NLC Officers

The National League of Cities (NLC) is governed by a board of directors, which is led by three officers: a president, a first vice president, and a second vice president. Each officer serves a one-year term in each position, and must be an active elected official throughout his or her tenure. Officers are elected each year at the Annual Business Meeting held during NLC's City Summit. An elected official must be a member of NLC to serve in a leadership position.

NLC President

NLC 1st Vice President

NLC 2nd Vice President

photo - Matt Zone photo - Mark Stodola photo - Karen Freeman-Wilson

Matt Zone
Councilmember, Cleveland, Ohio

Mark Stodola
Mayor, Little Rock, Arkansas

Karen Freeman-Wilson
Mayor, Gary, Indiana